fbpx

After School Education
& Safety Program

The Y is a proud supporter of the After School Education & Safety (ASES) Program students. This program supports low-income families by providing a safe and educational after school environment through state grants. The YMCA of Orange County currently operates 16 ASES sites (9 in West Covina Unified School District, 4 in Capistrano Unified School District and 3 in Orange Unified School District). ASES students receive homework assistance, snacks, and participate in activities that support S.T.E.A.M., leadership, sports and other enrichment opportunities.

Location
1125 Bainbridge Ave.
West Covina, CA 91790

Site Director: Guadalupe Cazares
Site Phone Number: (626) 646-9957
Email: gcazares@ymcaoc.org

Guadalupe Cazares

Location
1225 E. Cameron Ave.
West Covina, CA 91790

Site Director: Arturo Jimenez
Site Phone Number: (626) 261-3694
Email: ajimenez@ymcaoc.org

Arturo Jimenez

Location
1625 W. Durness St.
West Covina, CA 91790

Site Director: Jessica Bautista
Site Phone Number: (626) 261-1038
Email: jbautista@ymcaoc.org

Jessica Bautista

Location
381 N Esplanade St.
Orange, CA 92869

Site Lead: Emmanuel Rodriguez
Site Phone Number: (714)450-5527
Email: erodriguez@ymcaoforange.org
Hours: School Dismissal – 6:00pm

Emmanuel Rodriguez

Location
4319 E Jordan Ave.
Orange, CA 92869

Site Coordinator: Angelica Pike
Site Phone Number: (714)450-5528
Email: apike@ymcaoforange.org
Hours: School Dismissal – 6:00pm

Angelica Pike

Location
2 Via Positiva
San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675

Site Director: Jessica Espinoza
Site Phone Number: (949) 429-5041
Email: jespinoza@ymcaoc.org

Jessica Espinosa

Location
1545 E. Merced Ave.
West Covina, CA 91790

Site Director: Michael Dharmawan
Site Phone Number: (626) 261-1320
Email: mdharmawan@ymcaoc.org

Michael Dharmawan

Location
1120 S Valinda Ave.
West Covina, CA 91790

Site Director: Clare Amaya (Interim)
Site Phone Number: (626) 646-9963
Email: camaya@ymcaoc.org

Clare Amaya

Location
1615 W Eldred Ave.
West Covina, CA 91790

Site Director: Addisyn Feeney
Site Phone Number: (626) 646-9965
Email: afeeney@ymcaoc.org

Addisyn Feeney

Location
379 N Virage St.
Orange, CA 92869

Site Coordinator: Yessenia Coria
Site Phone Number: (714) 450-5529
Email: ycoria@ymcaoforange.org
Hours: School Dismissal – 6:00pm

Yessenia Coria

Location

24242 La Cresta Dr.
Dana Point, CA 92629

Site Director: Maricela Velasquez
Site Phone Number: (949) 388-0629
Email: mvelasquez@ymcaoc.org

Maricela Velasquez

Location

31642 El Camino Real
San Juan Capistrano, CA 92675

Site Director: Jessica Espinosa
Site Phone Number: (949) 496-7514
Email: jespinosa@ymcaoc.org

Jessica Espinosa

Viejo

26782 Via Grande
Mission Viejo, CA 92691

Site Director: Jacqueline Garcia
Site Phone Number: (949) 367-0519
Email: jagarcia@ymcaoc.org

Jacqueline Garcia

Location

614 E Vine Ave.
West Covina, CA 91790

Site Director: Lizet Aambrano
Site Phone Number: (626) 261-2023
Email: lzambrano@ymcaoc.org

Lizet Aambrano

Location

1010 W Vine Ave.
West Covina, CA 91790

Site Director: Ashley Scarborough
Site Phone Number: (626) 646-9967
Email: ascarborough@ymcaoc.org

Ashley Scarborough

Community-Based Locations

Location
18672 E Center St
Orange, CA 92869

Site Lead: Marlen Sanchez
Site Phone Number: (714)450-5533
Hours: School Dismissal – 5:00pm
During School Breaks 1:00pm – 5:00pm

Year Round Programs

El Modena Out of School Time Program operates in partnership with the Community Action Partnership of Orange County.

Location
22744 Eastpark Dr.
Yorba Linda, CA 92887

Site Director: Cheli Cuevas-Resendiz
Site Phone Number: (714) 970-7927
Email: aresendiz@ymcaoc.org

Hours: 1:00pm-6:00pm

Year Round Programs

Location
320 W Elm Ave.
Fullerton, CA 92832

Site Director: Elvia Aviles
Site Phone Number: (714) 398-1148
Email: eaviles@ymcaoc.org
Hours: 6:45am-6:00pm

Year Round Programs

  • Before and After School Care
  • Spring Break Camp
  • Summer Day Camp
  • Winter Day Camp

Location
4672 Plumosa Dr.
Yorba Linda, CA 92886

Site Director: Cheli Cuevas-Resendiz
Site Phone Number: (714) 970-7927
Email: aresendiz@ymcaoc.org

Hours: 1:00pm-6:00pm

Year Round Programs